Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Nine years!

Apparently I’ve been blipping for nine years! There musht be some mishtake, shurely...

But no, I’ve had a quick flip back through - yes - nine years. Thank you to all who pop in regularly, or even just now and then, I really appreciate it. 

Of course, I didn’t start off with Archie, he’s a newer addition. I started off as a newly retired teacher, and it was a good excuse to get out and about and take photos every day. Also a good excuse to buy cameras, lenses, tripods, camera bags, filters etc. I had all the gear. But I got tired of carrying it all, so now I just use my iPhone, in my pocket, which does a pretty good job.

This morning, Archie and I sat out in the front garden in the sun for a wee while (it was freezing) while JR did her ‘Gym Bunnies’ and then Pilates! The woman is possessed.

Archie then went out with Elizabeth, and we walked over the Meadows with Chrissy. The others intended to go further, much further, but I stopped at my favourite cafe for a coffee and then came home. They went down by the Parliament and back though the Park. (14,886 steps!) I just managed 5,592 steps, which is hardly worth mentioning.

Wonder what the next nine years will bring...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.