Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Puggled!

Many thanks to all who popped in with their good wishes, stars and hearts yesterday on my blipday. Too kind.

There were three things in the calendar today - apart from the gym, of course - but all of them, for one reason and another, got cancelled. One of the things was Archie's walker, so as it was such a beautiful morning, I took him down to the Meadows while JR went to get a haircut after her double gym. The crocuses are lovely.

When JR returned, I went to the gym and did the cross trainer and low bike. The step count was fair mounting up!

In the afternoon we decided to take to check out a pub we've been meaning to visit. Nice place, but the only suitable table was right under a speaker blasting out muzak I didn’t want to hear. Next pub, the same problem. And so we ended up at the old favourite, Summerhall. Although there was music on, it was in the other part of the pub, and we recognised a couple of songs, which is always quite good. And a very good lunch was had.

I intended getting the bus home, while the others walked round the Meadows. But I missed the bus, and decided to just walk home too. The step count was really mounting now! Boy! It was hard to get up the last bit of road. I was puggled. And no wonder! - 12,949 steps - nearly 13,000!! I do pay for it though - I’m very stiff and sore all evening. But I'm sure it's good for me. But I did catch an hour of the cricket.

I met a princess on the way home (Extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.