Beware

Well, here we are on Saturday night. Nowhere to go. Just feet up in front of the screen. 

It’s OK. By the time I got home from the Office, made dinner and then cleaned up afterwards, it was almost 19:30. 

I was able to walk to/from the Office - a cool 1ºc when I set off, but the sun has a little bit of warmth to it now, even at 08:30. 

Work was work. The usual. Too much of it, but… 

With the elections coming up on 6 May, we are supposed to stop taking on new cases in a couple of weeks. That may give us some respite to catch up. It will be interesting to see if the Boss sticks with that rule. I have holidays to take before then too - a week this month and 2 weeks in April. 

After lunch I went out to stretch my legs and got another Kirkcaldy Harbour Blip. The flour mill is not so photogenic, but always reminds me that one of the things our Government did (under previous leadership in 2013, to be honest) was subsidise harbour improvements so that the mill operator can bring in grain by ship.

It takes lots of truck journeys off the road and out of our town centre. The finished product - flour - still leaves by road but I suspect that’s down to the logistics of it probably going somewhere inland. 

If you like snow, this might be for you. 

Dawn

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.