Motivation

Another day in the Office, on my own.

Just like yesterday, my motivation was fine until mid-afternoon. Then it dipped away. Badly. 

I had plenty of opportunity to use the "Dear Sir... Get lost." style of communication. Mind you, Management seems to be inflicting the pandemic nutters on one of my colleagues these days. It is a pleasant relief. 

I still have one who persists in sending in every rancid anti-vax, anti-mask, flat-earth theory he finds on F-Book as if he is the smartest guy on the planet.

Dear X, 
Thank you for your email of 1 March. I do appreciate you taking the time to offer me so much information. 
My opinion has not changed.
Yours etc.   

But no, they never take the hint...

My Blip is just the sunshine and blue sky which greeted me as I left for home. 

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.