Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2261. My Watch

I bought this watch last summer having had a FitBit for several years and I was disappointed that my last FitBit became an issue when connected to my iPhone....so I gave it to my step daughter who has an Android phone and it worked perfectly for a while but died a couple of weeks ago.  I hadn’t had an Apple Watch for several years and my two previous ones are still going as my eldest and my youngest have them.  My youngest had a bit of an accident with his and thankfully I had taken out an insurance for it so his was replaced a couple of years ago.  They do seem to last well but they are a bit pricey.  I like counting steps and achieving the activity goals as I think this helps me manage my activity better than just my iPhone (which I don’t walk around with!).  I do like the fact that the connectivity with Apple devices is pretty good so I get messages and even phone calls on it (although I don’t answer the phone on my watch!). It does work well to announce calls though which helps when I’m out as I don’t always hear my phone ringing.  

I used my big camera mounted on the gimbal for this shot as although I’ll probably use it mainly for video I wanted to see how stable the shot would be once it was locked in place as it seems to move about quite a bit when you’re focusing.  The shot looks pretty sharp to me on my iPad but no doubt zooming right in might show some camera shake but I could live with that so long as the shot looks ok uploaded.  I probably need to re-balance it now as I’ve added my remote release to the camera now but that’s not quite as daunting as it was when I started because I know roughly how to test it and how to re-balance each axis.  I’m actually going to go back to my 60mm macro lens for mounting on the gimbal as re-balancing using a zoom lens is a bit of a faff too far for me!  I want to use it but I can see that there might be limitations to every day use but it’s still a vey nice piece of kit!  I didn’t need the accessories I’d ordered so they have been sent back to Amazon and I might be tempted to buy a wee card holder for my iPhone as I bought a new cover for it this week and a matching card holder would be nice too!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.