Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2262. More tech....

I finally had my Covid Vaccination Clinic volunteer training this morning as I was contacted last week to book an induction session at my local mass vaccination centre.  It was an interesting session...the local council have decided that us volunteers don’t need to be vaccinated before we go to volunteer and if people get their vaccination they also don’t need to wait 14-21 days after their vaccination to continue to volunteer.  I have to say I am a bit shocked by this and when pressed about why there has been a complete u-turn on this issue..I was glibly told that even the NHS staff haven’t  been vaccinated yet!  I have to say I am seriously surprised at this statement as I thought that our government had said previously that all frontline NHS staff had been vaccinated if they were delivering face to face patient care.  I don’t know who to believe but there were a few other surprises too...like the statement that wearing an NHS-provided mask means that 1m social distancing is ok?  I left a bit concerned about how this is all being organised as the flu clinic volunteering was clear and kept rigidly to the appropriate NHS and government guidance.  I will do some sessions with them and see how it goes but I wasn’t the only volunteer there today who felt a little uncomfortable with some of the things we were told.  I think the biggest difference is that these clinics are being organised by the council whereas all of the other ones I’ve done have been organised by medical or NHS staff.

So back home and to today’s technology offering which is actually two shots...

I had another go at using the gimbal again which meant that I had to rebalance the camera with my 60mm lens on it.  As expected it was a bit of a faff but I did get there and these two shots were taken with the camera mounted on the gimbal.  The first shot was my phone....with the DJI app open on it!  The second was a shot of my husband using his iPad so another piece of technology!
The gimbal is now vibrating a bit when I switch it on so I think I need to check a few more videos to see what is causing this...but this is a steep learning curve for me...so I am quite happy to have a wee go with it and leave it to one side when I’ve had enough!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.