Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2627. Our Hotel

This is where we stayed for our two week trip to Vancouver.  Our room with a balcony was on the 25th Floor and there are are total of 35 Floors.

It was a really nice hotel with lots of space and having a balcony overlooking the city was very good as the views were stunning.

We are getting ready to go home after what has been a memorable trip and a great way to spend my 65th birthday!

Just packing most of my stuff away and reflecting on the fun we’ve had, made some new friends here and we hope to see them again as they are also friends of our neighbours.  As ever it always takes a few goes at packing and re-packing to get it right….and I’m glad I brought a large suitcase with me, I haven’t really bought that much but it was fun trying to get not one but two winter coats into my suitcase as I bought a new fleece coat whilst I was here!  We will have quite a bit of time to spend before leaving for the airport so I’m packing my heavier stuff into my backpack and leaving it at the hotel with my case whilst we head out for our final day.  I was hoping to manage without a second bag on the flight but my backpack is bulky so I’m going to carry it along with my shoulder bag…not ideal but I’m not sure I can squash it into my case…I’ll maybe try before we leave for the airport!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.