Crested

A relaxed day again today with a lazy morning not doing to much. The weather is nice so we decided to go out for our blip while the sun was out. Unsure where to go we compiled a list then I numbered them randomly and Julie picked a number . I will be pleased when we can travel again. The location chosen was Hartsholme park  plenty of people around but all keeping their distance . A lot nicer than when we went 3 weeks ago with frost and ice. Plenty of birds around including this lovely Great Crested Grebe in its summer plumage getting ready to find a mate .After a nice walk around we headed home for a late lunch. 
I am now nursing a sore foot as I managed to catch Julie's stepping machine not sure if I have just bruised my little toe or have actually broke it nothing can be done so just trying to rest it as much as possible.
Watching football at the moment on TV and a film is planned for tonight 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.