Tractor

The stay at home rules mean I haven't been geocaching with my GPS since early January. My nearest unfound one was 2.8 miles away, as the crow flies, so today I decided to incorporate it in my long Monday walk which turned into a very enjoyable but tiring 9.8 mile hike.

I thought this tractor would make a good subject for derelict Sunday when I spotted it in a wood next to the Sandstone Trail but when I looked at it a bit more closely I realised that it was still in use.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lands End to John O'Groats 1000 Mile Virtual Challenge Update

Day 29 -  Devon. 9.8 miles walked. 154.4 miles completed.

I made good progress today going out of Starcross, past Powderham Castle following the line of the River Exe. There was time for a quick visit to RSPB Exminster before passing over the river and then following the A379 around the southern end of Exeter. This is another place we have stayed in a couple of times (you've guessed it I've been to Exeter City's ground on 4 occasions). The day finished at Clyst St Mary so I had a chance to have a look at Clyst Valley AFC ground followed by a couple of virtual pints at the Half Moon Inn. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.