Journeyman

By AFoolOnTheHill

Wild Wood

Had my lockdown birthday this week (Thursday), went as well as could be expected under the circumstances. All presents purchased online and a special birthday meal for two in the evening. My dentist was in touch this week, they are gradually opening for business, my first check-up appointment for over a year has been arranged for next Monday. Not a fan of dentists but it's a day out, don't look a gift horse in the mouth.

Took my Canon to the woods this week, still on my learning curve, think I'll call this "reflections".

Quite a bit of reading and listening to music. Disc of the week "Kick The Traces" by new band The Byson Family fronted by former Temperance Movement singer Phil Campbell, a bit of jock-rock.

Similar to my wife I now find I read two books at the same time, one fact one fiction. Currently reading Ian Rankin's latest "A Song For The Dark Times" and "You Never Give Me Your Money" the Beatles post 1969, their court battles and a legacy that will never be forgotten (see extra).

And in the end, after producing all but one of The Beatles albums, George Martin died this day in 2016.

Stay safe my friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.