The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Evidence of angels?

No, I haven't had a sudden revelation. I just wanted an excuse to post a song by Jimi Hendrix. https://www.azlyrics.com/lyrics/jimihendrix/angel.html

Sunny at lunchtime, so I went out to a bench in the school grounds. Part of our grounds are now a building site, and will be for a year or more. I enjoyed watching the pile driver at work. I must be turning into a three year old boy! After lunch we took some of the children out watch the builders, then over to the field for a run-around. The sun was actually warm.

Colleague J and I walked up to the Five Valleys/Merrywalks shopping centre after work to check out the new greengrocer's stall. It looks amazing. I bought some potatoes and mushrooms, and had a chat about Yorkshire rhubarb. I shall return.

Today is International Womens Day, but women's rights and gender equality have taken a nosedive during the pandemic. I hope there'll be something uplifting on the TV to help me celebrate. I'd have liked a day off work for Being a Woman, but dream on! Without women our school wouldn't function.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.