An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Route of least resistance...

I've been told by numerous people that the stronger the reaction to the vaccine, the better the immune system.  We are certainly bearing that out as Alan (youngest and fittest!  lol) has had the strongest reaction.  David (older, relatively healthy) next strongest reaction, then me, same age as D but with underlying health conditions, having the mildest reaction.

So basically, if a catch covid, I shall bid you adieu!  

We are all pretty much recovered apart from lingering tiredness, so another day of taking things even more easy than usual easy.

A zoom call with friends Keith and Mairi this afternoon was very enjoyable. Great to catch up with them and share all our non-news :-))  Really miss seeing them although you wouldn't know it as at the end of our conversation, whilst saying our goodbyes, Mairi said "look forward to seeing you both properly soon" to which I cheerfully and earnestly exclaimed, "Oh I hope it's not too soon!"  

hahahahahahahahahaha!  

Of course that's not what I meant!  I got my soons and longs mixed up!  But it caused great hilarity.  Thank heavens they know me well!  :-))

After that I was fit for nothing but crochet whilst watching an RPS video on You Tube featuring Edinburgh photographer Trevor Yerbury, which I really enjoyed.  

Dinner was my first meal from my second roasting tin cook book - Spiced Roast chicken with peppers, aubergine and onion.  Another great success and left overs for lunch tomorrow.  Excellent.

And here we are at bedtime again.  I have been trying to stick to my new routine of being in bed by 11.30 (late night pass available for weekends :-) and I have to say it is making a huge difference to my insomnia.  So much so I am wondering if I had / have insomnia.  I suspect I may have got into the habit of going later and later to bed until that's the pattern my body recognised. 

 I shall ponder that some more over the coming weeks once I see if my current improved sleep pattern continues.

Anyhoo, that's all folks!  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.