An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Skeleton petals...

First bout of insomnia in ages saw me awake till 4am.  Still I made good use of the time and booked myself onto three of Celia Henderson's Bite Size virtual workshops via the RPS, which were released today.  Her workshops tend to sell out quite quickly so was delighted to secure those.  

Great pool session this morning.  Sun shining, Kate Bush playing, lots of splashing and then floating on still water.  Lovely.

David had a dental appointment in St Andrews and I would have gone with him but friend Carole was popping in to collect the Chookie Birdie cards I had printed for her from my drawing.  She is over the moon with them so that made me very happy :-)

I was keen to get back into the studio for more painting (thank you so much for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's painting :-) after Carole left but my hip has been a bit achey and I suspect it's because I've been sitting for long periods at my desk this week, so a quick visit to the garden with my camera to enjoy some sunshine, followed by feet up, some photo editing and then some crochet instead.

Pasta with a chorizo and tomato dressing for dinner before D went to his singing rehearsal and I tried to watch one of the art courses I downloaded from Art Tutor.  Unfortunately I kept dozing off!  And of course now it's bedtime and I am wide awake!  Hey ho! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.