An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Catch a wave...

A quick blip today (and look at me blipping early!  Pigs must be flying! :-) as we are desperately trying to cram in as many episodes of Outlander as we possibly can as the new season has started (Season 6) and we're only half way through Season 4!   Desperately trying to avoid spoilers.

It's been another lovely day here.  D and I went to Gloagburn for lunch, smoked salmon and haddock crumble with a herb crust for him and a club sandwich for me.  We may also have enjoyed a slice of warm lemon, almond and ricotta cake.  Yum!

Once home D headed to the driving range and I headed to the studio to continue with my new paints.  I mentioned yesterday that I got the first and second washes down (in extras) so today was about the third and final wash and adding the detail.

As I feared, I made a complete hash of the third wash and almost gave up, but the paint is so lovely to use and very forgiving, and I was having so much fun, so I decided to carry on, which I'm glad I did as it all came right in the end.

As I splattered the white paint at the end (I spattered myself as well.  Black was not the colour to wear today!) I laughed to myself as I realised I was obliterating 3/4 of the painting with the white.  Oh well!  lol

Alan was swimming again this afternoon.  Lola nearly went in.  It's the closest she's come, but I think she's confused by the fact the water is warm.  oh well, maybe next time she'll be brave enough :-))

Okay, time for more Outlander.  Aye said in Jamie's voice :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.