Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Feather and water.

It’s far less stressful selecting my blip today - although actually capturing my planned shot brings with it a stress all of its own.

Yesterday, my walk along the beach took me to a tiny feather resting in a sling of surf. Camera left at home, I took some photos on my iPhone, but whilst the  quality was actually acceptable, being yesterday’s they could not be used today. Besides, it’s Tiny Tuesday (with thanks to Cathy 1947)  so really I’d rather use a macro. 

This morning, therefore, sees a return to the sea, and I stroll slowly along the shore-line looking for the soft downy breast feathers I saw yesterday. Typically, there are none, and I look for shell alternatives, but eventually, moving to the next section, I find what I am looking for. Tiny feathers for Tiny Tuesday. 

Now all I need are surf-bubbles, but the mill-pond calm does not oblige. I persevere hoping for a miracle, boots sinking further into wet sand, until I realise there is no alternative but to take my feathers home. 

Here I recreate the scene from yesterday - no sand of course, but a glass dish over linen, with bubbles from my fairy liquid surf. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.