Hyacinth

Yet again I’m afraid I’ve failed to come up with a challenge blip today. I could have - should have - gone out this morning when the sun was shining, but instead I spend my time on household tasks - some very necessary cleaning and laundry, the latter needed as we have made last-minute arrangements for a week in Yorkshire. I just feel I need to get away for a few days, and tomorrow will involve packing for our Friday departure. 

So after three days of ‘photo-expeditions’ when I have taken far too many photographs of far too many different subjects, today I restrict myself to just one - a blue hyacinth. The pink variety blipped in January has of course long gone, but this one purchased optimistically from Tesco has now blossomed into just the blue I’d hoped for. 

As with tulips, I’ve come to recognise the value of hyacinths as photographic subjects, and love that almost waxy quality of each little bell-like blossom. And oh, the bliss of freedom from the stress of choosing today’s main from all those shots! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.