Rescue trough

This morning I wrote a blog post to go with the slides that I'll be presenting tomorrow afternoon at an internal training event for my colleagues. I'll share the blog post link in the morning, once it is live (for those who might be interested - no assumptions made, of course).

This afternoon Mr hazelh and I busied ourselves in the garden, digging up wild garlic. Along the way we found a few 'legitimate' bulbs. I planted these in the 'rescue trough' as blipped. We are rethinking our plans for shoring up the lawn beside the shed. This is because of the difficulty and expense of buying small quantities of galvanised steel. We have an online meeting of the garden committee at 7:30pm tonight to discuss other options.

The good news today is that my colleagues are delighted with my updated version of the important/urgent document that I sent to them last Thursday. Phew!

I have just read on the BBC web site that 'people will be able to gather for communal worship from 26 March, so long as no more than 50 people are in attendance and physical distancing is maintained throughout'.  I'm pretty sure that I have 48 friends who would be delighted to come round to my house to worship me a couple of days after my birthday...

Exercise today: gardening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.