Spring morning on Bruntsfield Links

It was a 7-meeting day for me today: 2 PhD supervisions (Marina, Katherine), 3 meetings about the Platform to platform project (to podcast LornaL's war diary, previously published as a Blipfoto journal) including one with a BBC Archives colleague, a meeting with the School Director of Research, and the weekly meeting for our whole research group. Most of them were held online, but it was good to spend much of the day with Bruce either together in my office or just across the corridor from one another in our own rooms.

This evening Mr hazelh is hosting a meeting of his boys' beer group. I am mainly leaving them to it. I will catch up on a bit of work, then drift into the sitting room to watch television on my own.

Paddy has tested positive for COVID19 so he and Caitlin have been obliged to cancel their skiing holiday with his parents (my sister and brother-in-law). They were meant to fly out on Saturday.

I took this photograph of Bruntsfield Links on my way to campus this morning.

Exercise today: walking (13,340 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.