Office carcass

From the back of the car, and towards the end of an unexpectedly long expedition to buy wood this afternoon, I snapped this shot of an office carcass in Drumsheugh Gardens.

Mr hazelh is going to make me a planter for my birthday. Following extensive research, he decided that the best place to buy the materials would be Wickes. I agreed to accompany him to this shop after lunch, thinking that we would be home in half an hour or so, an hour at most.

In fact, we were out of the house for about two hours in total! The problem was that we thought that there was a branch of Wickes at Fort Kinnaird, but there isn't. It is across the other side of town in Gorgie.

The other main expedition of the day was a 5 mile run around the cycle paths. I am building up to 6.2 miles for a special run with Mr hazelh, Paddy and Caitlin on my birthday. More on this when the time comes...

I also enjoyed a very long one-to-one online chat with Marina this morning. We could have talked for hours, but (sensibly) brought the conversation to a halt after about an hour and ten minutes.

Exercise today: 50 minutes on the exercise bike; 5 mile run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.