A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Tiny Tuesday

Although small in stature, this white-breasted nuthatch does not consider himself tiny or eligible for today’s Tiny Tuesday challenge, but he is offering his catch of the day for consideration, this tiny yet tasty mealworm dried to perfection. It’s crisp with a delicate crunch, with just a hint of smokiness that melts on the tongue. It’s proven that no bird can eat just one ;) • A big and heartfelt thanks to Cathy1947 for hosting this month’s event :) • I’m cleaning floors today which is a challenging and difficult task with a rotating door and a cat who can’t decide whether she wants to be in or out. Snow is melting so with each trip inside her floofy feet deposit dirt, mulch and seeds on my vacuumed floor. Ugh! I decided to blip while the kitchen floor dries, and now she’s watching me through the glass door! I’m pretending not to notice. Can’t she read the “No Trespassing” sign I hung on the door, lol?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.