A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Ode to the Cherry Tree

I’ve set a goal this week to (try) to participate in each of the daily challenges • Today’s Wide Wednesday with a Different POV has been challenging. First, it’s something new and I haven’t exactly figured out how to capture the image that’s in my head. You should see it, it’s perfection, lol! A big thanks (I think) to RSDPhotography for hosting! • Limited to what we have in the yard, I zeroed in on my favorite Cherry Tree. A tree that’s on a sharp banking and one I haven’t been able to get to recently because of the thick layer of ice around it. Today’s sun softened the footing enough that I carefully made my way over to it. With my left hand holding the trunk, and my right hand the camera, I leaned back and looked up. Straight up. Surely a bird will land on a branch to give me focal point. Nope. I righted myself after several shots and wondered how I was going to get myself back to higher ground. Still a bit dizzy, I gingerly returned from whence I came. I repeated this tree hugging exercise with two other trees but unfortunately have little to show for it except a stiff neck ;) • I can’t wait for Abstract Thursday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.