A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Madonna

I was a bit kerflummoxed over today’s Mysterious Abstract Thursday Challenge. As you know I gravitate towards wildlife, mostly birds. I’ve been out of my comfort zone this week entering all of the challenges. It’s been an eye opener for sure and believe me when I say I’ll never look at Mary Lou quite the same way again • Our Peace Lily will be 30 years old next month, and was originally given to us when my Mom, Mary Lou, passed away. She’s traveled from NH to Maine to Texas and back again to Maine. Every morning when I open the two window blinds near her I tell her how pretty she is • Mary Lou currently has two flowers so for today’s challenge I took a closer look at the Spadix, the spike of small flowers (pictured) that’s protected from above by a white leaf, or spathe • To my surprise when getting up close and personal these small flowers on the spadix reminded me of Madonna’s iconic conical bras from the 1990s!! Who knew Mary Lou had such a wild side! Apparently she’s a fashionista just like her namesake :) • Thank you, Ingeborg for hosting and stretching my imagination today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.