A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Flower Friday

In keeping with my goal this week I was a bit desperate to find a flower for today’s Flower Friday Challenge. Despite a good amount of snowmelt over the past few days, frost is still in the ground and nighttime temperatures remain below freezing, making it too soon for perennials to make an appearance. Ahh, but then the luck of the Irish shined upon me, like a pot of gold at the end of a rainbow • St. Patrick’s Day is just five days away, a day of celebration here in the US: the wearing of the green, the cabbage and corned beef, parades, music and pints of beer. A wonderful day to remember and toast The Emerald Isle ;) • While picking up produce and a few other items at our local grocery store, I snapped a photo of these lovely St. Patrick’s Day bouquets on sale. I even picked one out for my lovely MrsP, a good Irish Lass • Thank you to BikerBear for hosting • Happy Weekend, Dear Blipmates!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.