Brotographer

By Brotographer

Skypaper and a Rooftop in Leamington Spa

What up blipworld?

Minimalist photography, with no particular purpose except for the beautiful gradient in the sky. Editing this made me realize to what extent my 18-105mm standard is a horrible lens. The distortion is bad enough, don't get me started on the chromatic aberration! I tried out a novel way of removing it: magic wand + paint bucket haha! Will research better methods whenever I need to get real serious on a photo.

Too bad the sun's been shining all weekend, and I've been spending it in front of a screen typing out and researching my project. Most productive part of the day: coming up with an ingenious anagram for my report. Wait for it...

NRAGE - Nano-Rocket Assisted GeoEngineering

Copyright pending. If you remove the Nano from the title, it becomes RAGE! I'm surprised at how easily the name came together (even though I couldn't find a word beginning with E to make it ENRAGE).
Now I just need my supervisor's approval, I won't be surprised if he finds it too aggressive, or unsuitable for a project meant to help out the environment...



EDIT: minimalist days indeed. Ali uploaded a minimalist photo literally at the same time. AND its centered around the bottom right hand corner as well. Seriously?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.