Blue Tit

I was awoken from my slumber this s morning with the noise of the bins being emptied. This morning it was the turn of our grey bins which hold plastics, tins and glass and those bins are far and away the noisiest of our three .... it's rattling glass against the metal container that makes the noise. I'm at the beginning of the bin lorry route and they can arrive any time after 6.30.

Defying the forecast it wasn't raining so making the most of an unexpectedly dry morning I headed out for a walk .... my companion being me wee radio playing some lovely music from Classic FM.

I had a few peanuts left in a bag so I put them on a stone beside the tiny pond and just waited. Suddenly the Tits appeared and the peanuts were gone. Canny wee birds .... they know that they can swoop down, grab a tit bit and be gone before I have the camera focused on the right spot. This is the one decent shot among many where there was no bird or a bit of a blurred image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.