pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Another fine mess

It was supposed to be a quiet day today, but it became clear that that wasn’t going to be the case.

I have found some mischief to fall into though and have turned my eye to some significant home improvements. I am hopeful that should the stars align, I am able to create some additional space in the house by converting the loft into a fourth bedroom. It will mean lowering the existing ceilings though, which will be one heck of a messy job, but hopefully ultimately worth it as the children will each have their own room.

Whilst on the subject of mess, all three children were back with me this evening and within a devastatingly short space of time the house was awash with tablets, onesies, teddies, nerf bullets and arguments. Great fun! 

They’ve all settled back into school well and I was delighted to see that in spite of the above, they were all suffering from post-learning tiredness. Just as they should be.

To reward their endeavours it was chorizo pasta for tea and to ensure no wastage of cream, I quite literally whipped up an Eton Mess for afters, which was absolutely delicious!

Stay healthy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.