pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Act Now

Upon seeing this, I promptly paused my perambulation and delivered a sterling rendition of the St Crispin’s Day speech from Henry V, which was watched and appreciated by no-one.

With that job done, I returned to my desk and began picking off admin tasks again left, right and centre all day until it suddenly occurred to me that I wasn’t doing anything special and that most people would merely refer to it as “working”. 

The thing is that I’ve “worked” really hard for the last couple of days and I think it has surprised me as much as it would anybody else who was there to witness it. I even referred to myself as “Insurance Google” to one unfortunate bystander. Don’t worry, they didn’t know what it meant any more than you or I do.

This new-found decisiveness reached perilous new heights this evening with the selection of not one, but two, TWO new carpets to be laid in the Casa Del DunkyC. I went wild with a cheeky dark grey for the ground to first floor stairs/landing combo and a sexy beige for everything behind the door and up to my new panic room bedroom. I’ve added a book of samples in the extras – guess which colour The Youngest wanted in her room?!

Yet another visitor to the rapidly forming (the boudoir walls have been skimmed now) second floor has commented “F**kin’ hell! It’s big up here!” which has given me yet more confidence that I do have the space for the revolving Super King water bed with complimentary trapeze hanging from the mirrored ceiling that I have long since dreamt of, and as we all know, it is classy touches like these which make a house a home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.