A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Colourful

Apart from a quick shopping trip this morning I’ve not been out.

Very wild and wet overnight and the rest of the day has been bright sunny spells between heavy showers, including some of hail, and strong winds. The brightness helped to show up the colour of these now defunct miniature gin bottles I’ve placed temporarily on the kitchen window ledge.
I thought they might come in for a blip, perhaps silly Saturday, but am going with them today as there’s not been much else to inspire. I’ve seen the odd bit of a rainbow but not as complete as the one I captured for blip a couple of weeks ago.

I only finished the last bottle, blood orange, at the weekend and as they were in ‘Christmas crackers’ I think I’ve done pretty well to make them last over 2 months. They were all fun but I think the raspberry was a bit over flavoured and I won’t be rushing to have Parma Violet again but all in all a nice gift from my son. 
I can now finish my birthday gin, Malfy, from my daughter and also try the Raasay gin the Chris bought me for Christmas.
They’ll certainly keep me going for a while!

Eda was into colour yesterday too helping mummy make rainbow cakes. The rainbow icing didn’t quite work out but Eda seems pretty pleased - extra

year ago we we’re having a wonderful few days in London: theatre, museums, Royal Opera house and lots of tube travel - all just days before the panic button was pressed in Covid. Glad we got it in and had better weather then than we’re having now. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.