A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

A buzz!

The sun seems to have left us for now but whilst it was out the crocus flowers opened and were most welcoming to the neighbourhood bees. So lovely to see and hear them in the garden over the last few days.
With the increased warmth it has really started to feel like Spring and the bees seem to think so too.

The Duke last night was great fun. Jim Broadbent is fabulous and I loved seeing various local ( Bradford ) scenes like Undercliffe cemetery with the Tyne Bridge in the back found (only about 100 miles away!)  I would certainly recommend it.

Book group this morning. A split of opinions, most liked it, 2, including me didn’t and a few were undecided. The book was the Midnight Library. We had quite a discussion about the background of the writer and it’s impact on his writing of this book. I’m afraid I tend not to look into that sort of background before reading so my reaction was just the impact reading the book had on me! Like films I don’t really do reviews as I want to make my own mind up.

An evening meal out with the ladies tonight, Italian.

Happy weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.