A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Sewing Saturday.

I started this black work embroidery last year but as I do like to work in good natural light it has been put away for the winter.

As my intention was to make the finished item a gift it suddenly occurred to me that May ( my friend’s birthday) isn’t that far away.

Another 6 Nations Saturday so I knew we wouldn’t be going out so I made up my mind that this was coming out today for a bit of work. As you may be able to see I’m working on the last tulip, there are four and all the leaves and most of the stems are done. When this is done all that will be required is the final embellishment with pink metallic thread. It does add the finishing touch but I don’t particularly enjoy working with metallic thread. I do enjoy the rest though.

I then have to make the decision about framing. When I got my hare and otter framed last year I was quite shocked by the cost.

A sunnier day than expected but a cool wind. Good light for the embroidery. I feel a bit guilty about not getting out in the garden but I have stripped the bed and got all the washing dry outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.