AndrewFH

By AndrewFH

Eye Test

Ms S and I have been to the opticians this afternoon for eye tests. New glasses for me - in fact two pairs. I have my current pair for almost 5 years and my eye test is a year overdue because of Covid. My prescription has changed for both my close and long vision, which is not a surprise. The second pair is for close work when I am working on the computer and playing music, which should be beneficial in avoiding moving my head around to bring things into focus with my varifocals. 
Pilates this morning and tidying up on and ends. 
The wind has dropped but remains strong and blustery and showers are becoming less frequent. There has also been some passing sunshine.
Since when has a government been permitted in this country to produce promotional materials paid for by us as tax payers? It only makes the news seem even worse than it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.