A lot to wash

Mixed day today - a bit of everything. Got soaked this morning in a 5 minute downpour and it wasn't much better when I went out for a quick walk this afternoon after a Photo Club committee meeting, which was made much worse than usual by being on Zoom! I'd only left the house a few minutes when I got caught in a sleet storm and changed my route to somewhere less exposed. It didn't last long, but it's still very blowy.

While walking round the back streets I came across this mirror in someone's porch and thought it rather funny! A bright spot in a dark day in more ways than one.

Off to Edinburgh tomorrow to take our Bubbling daughter back home, so hoping for better weather.

Quote of the Day:

Jean Cocteau - "Mirrors should think longer before they reflect."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.