Eyeing up the job

Today, a choice of two photographs taken from the balcony. First, some workmen sorting out a small repair job. Second, at dinner time, the turd shining in the last of the light. Went with the former as main blip, and the latter as extra.

I felt completely sorted again today, after yesterday’s downer. A good night’s sleep seems to have sorted it. After an early morning quick (and paced) walk, I spent the morning on a very interesting zoom workshop, and the afternoon zooming with a colleague with whom I’m co-authoring a piece. We had to discuss the ‘revise and resubmit’, but because we are old friends we spent a fair bit of time discussing all manner of things relating to our lives, the pandemic, and so on. It was fun.

Afterwards, I lifted a few dumbbells to the accompaniment of peloton, and then went to the supermarket where I forgot the main item I was supposed to be getting. Never mind, we can improvise breakfast in the morning. And I did pick up some hot cross buns from the bakery, and they were surely more important than milk, weren’t they?

Home for an excellent curry and a catch up of my emails and messages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.