Band of light

Somehow today proved to be harder work than it should have been. I got my time zones all mixed up, and as a result I was a bit late ‘arriving’ at the workshop this morning (which started at 8am GMT...yesterday it was 9am GMT). All went well, but after a total of 5.5 hours in the last two days discussing Brexit and the poor UK/EU relationship I was feeling a bit depressed by lunchtime. I caught up with myself a bit in the afternoon, and then did some spinning and popped out to collect yesterday’s forgotten milk, plus the necessary Friday wine. Then after 6pm an annoying email popped into my inbox, which resulted in my getting a bit worked up. Anyway.... As a result, I spent the evening with Procreate, and I’ve put the result (which is a copy of something I found online, not my invention) in the extras. Very diverting.

My blip presented itself when I spotted a band of light in the car park across the way. I guess it was reflecting off one of the buildings, but it wasn’t obvious what was causing it. I had earlier rained quite hard - about 3.30pm, and this was about half an hour later. Shame about the car. It would have been best if there were no cars in my sightline.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.