More crocus gifts

We've had a busy day at home, welcoming P (FumblePhingers) and H here for the first time since.... well, definitely before the pandemic. Probably some time in 2019, I guess, but possibly well before that (as we've seen them lots of times in different places over the last few years including most recently at the Loch Melfort Hotel). They are down in Glasgow seeing a couple of shows, and so a quick trip across on the train made sense. It was great to see them and catch up - and do normal stuff like have a (daring) hug. Mr A made a fish pie, which was excellent (I've just finished off the remains for my tea).

Other than go to the supermarket first thing, and generally tidy the place up to welcome visitors, I haven't done a great deal. A very short spin to loosen the legs which were tired and stiff after a tough 60 minutes yesterday. Now I'm going to read my book on my chair this evening, and avoid looking at the news.

As so often, the balcony supplied my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.