The square pot

Back in the day, when I started trying to do something about the balcony garden at the beginning of Lockdown 1, I bought some plants from "Plants for Small Gardens". The results are evident here and here, in the latter case looking really good. Some of those plants are still going strong, as can be seen in this blip - the tutti fruitti, the sedum, and the campanula. The fuchsia, which predates lockdown, was relocated last year, and has its own very big pot where it has been modestly cut back in preparation for another bumper year. And the aquilegia I bought last year is back again, and hopefully will be flowering in April.


As last year, I've bought some insta colour and popped it in the pot. Yellow this time. I find the overall effect very pleasing.


Although it was quite a nice day, I didn't go any further than the balcony. I had a lot of work to do, which I managed to complete so I start the week feeling reasonably ok about things. Mr A and I spent a bit of time out on the balcony, largely filling up pots with compost and sowing seeds, and also moving a few things around. We also got rid of an ugly plastic pot that nothing ever thrived in. The attempt to put some bigger holes in the bottom to allow it to drain better resulted in the plastic breaking. I also managed a pretty hardcore spinning class, which represents, apparently, "the peak" of this programme that I'm following.


So it had to be another balcony blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.