In person

Quite an "in person" day, although most of my short one to one meetings were online. But a couple of crucial ones were in person, and the jigsaw puzzle is falling gradually into place.

Later, to the Playfair to introduce a speaker who was in parts inspiring and in parts humbling, in conversation with colleague.

Afterwards, Mr A and I went for a quick dinner to The Outsider (again), and saw various colleagues in person, including Ridgeback13, who I am sure was cooking something up.

In other news, the sofa bed wasn't delivered because it needs special delivery arrangements as it is too heavy and the lift is (still) broken and will need to be replaced at enormous cost (don't ask...), John Lewis seem to have made zero progress with our new curtains but promise us further information later in the week and the sole of my shoes fell off. But at least I managed to wrestle some boarding passes out of the Ryanair website in preparation for Wednesday's flight.

And when we got home I had to do an evening shift, so I hope that doesn't compromise my chances of getting to sleep tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.