Rainbow Connection

Today was my appointment at the fracture clinic. My cast caused some amusement. The nurse said it was the bulkiest backslab she'd seen. The consultant thought it might have been an effort in 'The Generation Game'. In the 70s it was a family game show hosted by Bruce Forsyth and in one of the games, contestants watched a task demonstrated and then had to complete it themselves, sometimes with disastrous results.

Anyway they decided that a splint would be sufficient, so I now have a steel and neoprene wrist covering, fastened with velcro straps which I can take off for showering and hand washing if I want to.Wonderful!

Marian dropped me off at the hospital then went to do a food shop. Once I was done I phoned her and arranged to walk down to 'The Willows' shopping centre. As soon as I started walking the rain started and i didn't have the most adequate coat (because I couldn't get my normal weather gear over the cast I had previously). I got a bit damp but once Marian finished the shop I set off for the car with the trolley and a tremendous hail storm started. Ouch, that stung, it  really hurt my ears as it came down. Ah well, I got there eventually and got the shopping in the boot so I could take refuge. The hail storm set of loads of car alarms too!

My blip was taken from the back door this afternoon. We could see the sky darken and sure enough a beautiful double rainbow had filled the sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.