Welcome to the UK

Form a queue about Slough and keep moving backwards and forwards until we tell you to stop. Great if you have a Fitbit pressuring you to do more steps. My phone says 6961 steps and I haven't had any other kind of exercise today. Apparently, they don't like you taking pictures but I got away with it. I've decided to protect identities by burring it.

My day began at 4.30am where after a minimal breakfast, cup of tea and a couple of mini pastry things, we got the Hotel shuttle to Keflavic Airport and got in the check in queue which seemed fairly long at the time but was dwarfed when we got off the plane. Once through security we had a bit of a wait so had a bit more breakfast.

The flight was pretty straightforward, a little bumpy because of high winds on take off but nothing much. Once through border control we had a fair wait before our coach to Exeter and of course being Friday, the traffic was fairly slow in places and very slow coming into Bristol where there was a lane closure. The driver made up the time and we arrived in Exeter on time. Marian was there to pick me up and I was home by 7.30 pm. I'm a bit tired, it's been a long day but it's all gone smoothly. I'll reflect on it all tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.