Happy Hens!

After a morning of shopping, then putting away the shopping, I cycled up to the allotment. There I cleaned out the hen house, and moved their house and run along a bit. They happily spent the time I was there exploring the rest of the allotment. We need to get down there and dig over again, and plant the potatoes. Hopefully at the weekend. I also had to retrieve my table from the neighbours allotment where the wind had taken it.

Pleased to get the white washing out on the line and dried in the wind today.

When Mollie got home we went for a 5km walk to Sustead then round in a loop. On one field in the distance we saw 4 hares but they were too far off to photograph. I ache now. She made me walk fast, as it was supposed to do us some good. My joints ached as soon as we got back and I don't feel like doing anything now. So a mouse in an acorn cup or walnut tonight, perhaps, sitting on the sofa!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.