Early start

We were up early to get packed up and leave. I saw the sky was pink from the kitchen window, so dashed down the road to grab a couple of pictures. It was about 6.45. We left just after 7.

The road wasn't as slow as coming up, but still lots of traffic. We stopped for tea and breakfast at about 9, and again at coffee time. Eventually got home at 3.15. Jon did all the driving, but I feel rubbish. Was worried that my ear infection hadn't gone properly, but I think I'm just generally tired. It has been a lovely week, but one when I probably should have done nothing. Yesterday I'd been feeling a lot better than this. I'll have to see how I am after the weekend. I know I've been worrying about going to work as I dreamt about it last night, and whether I'll feel well enough on Monday, so I think I must bring this anxious feeling on myself. It is so draining.

Mollie cooked pizza for dinner, and we now have lots of bags to unpack. Looking forward to my own bed tonight. Lidl in the morning, and back to normal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.