pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

A day of 2 halves

We woke to a coating of snow. Not bad enough to stop us driving in to Cromer though. The main roads were clear. We took Mollie in to work, and then parked up and went to The Rocket House cafe. Jon and I had coffee and cakes, Henry had coffee and sausage sandwich, as he had been up too late for breakfast at home. It was bright, but the sea looked quite fierce.

Then we took a long walk around Cromer. I had seen a house for sale online which was empty, and had been keen to locate it, and peer in through the windows. So we walked up and had a look. I would really like to live in Cromer one day, so that the sea is in walking distance. The house is nice, but missing space for our cars, and at £375000, more than our house is worth. We walked back round the town and onto the pier, where we enjoyed another coffee (I had tea) in the newly renovated pier bar/cafe. Walking back, in the brught sunshine, there was a whole class of mad people learning to surf!!

Back home I spent the afternoon in the garden, pruning, clearing up and generally tiding the garden. I planted my broad bean seeds, and made a list of others to do tomorrow. The snow had almost melted in our garden, thankfully.

We did half an hour of exercises. My arms still ache from those we did Thursday. Today it was legs. I don't think I'll be able to move tomorrow. It is nice doing something together. We don't need any equipment and just push our furniture back to make space.

Mollie cooked fajitas for dinner and we have actually sat together and watched a film.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.