An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Portraiture...

Backblipped 11.03.21


Another plod along day, the highlight of which was the RPS workshop in the evening.

This week's topic was portraiture and there was an activity at the start designed to help us single out the type of portraiture that appeals to us the most.

As you can see from my results, I seem to enjoy all types to some degree, and I certainly enjoyed seeing and hearing about the portraits demonstrating each of the styles.  

The accompanying "talk" was very enlightening and I came away with a load of ideas for portraits I want to capture.  In fact I was so energised afterwards I had to scribble furiously to get all my thoughts and ideas down on paper, before my middle-aged brain let them slip away!  

Each of my ideas will take a lot of planning, and of course cooperation from those I want to photograph.  Sadly it won't happen till restrictions are much more relaxed, but I hope to use the time then constructively and hopefully the resulting images will look how I imagine them.

Looking froward to next weeks workshop now :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.