Life In Wales

By KarenC

The Scary Biker

Lockdown 3 - Day 66

We had a third removal company booked to give us a quote at 9am this morning, so I got up early and did a 30 minute workout on the cross trainer, had a shower and got ready just in time.  This survey was done remotely which was really impressive - I had to download an App and then they sent me a link to open in the App which meant I could then give them  a walking tour of the house, including the loft, garage and Palace.  They will now put the quote together and said we should have it by tomorrow.

I went down to the beach at 10am for high tide as we had 35 mph winds, so I knew the waves would be crashing.  The beach was white and looked like it was covered in snow, but it was spume (see my extras), it was amazing!  I always keep a safe distance from the sea and know where to stand where I'm not at any risk, but not everyone else is as cautious.  This cyclist turned up and sat on the wall not far from where the waves were crashing - a bit too close for comfort, but he made a good photo!

On my way back to the car I was walking in the direction of the wind and stopped to watch the waves from a distance, and ended up getting completely soaked with the spray from a particularly big wave that was carried in the wind.  It was certainly invigorating and made me laugh :-) Luckily my camera was in my bag at this point and I was using my phone to video it, but that's waterproof so it was fine.  

This afternoon I headed back to the beach at low tide to do a bit of beach combing in search of sea glass.  It's the perfect time to look for it after waves like this as it gets washed up and left on the beach when the tide goes out.  I was quite successful and came home with a stash of treasures. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.