Kite Surfing

Lockdown 3 - Day 68

I had an early morning workout on the cross trainer - I prefer to get up and do it straight away, otherwise it's easy not to do it,  then showered and got dressed and was downstairs by 10am.  I made smoked salmon and scrambled eggs for breakfast  and then we decided to drive to Shoreham beach (still local) for a walk.

It was still very windy but it was sunny when we set off, however, as we were driving along the coast road through Brighton it looked very dark ahead of us and in no time at all it started raining very heavily.  Luckily we drove through it and there were blue skies on the other side.  We walked from Shoreham Beach, past Wide Water Lagoon and on to Lancing, where we got a hot chocolate and a coffee from The Perch and we sat on the rocks on the beach to drink them.  As we walked back there were a couple of Kite Surfers out enjoying the waves, so we stopped to watch them.  This guy was flying over them and at one point lost his board (see my extra).

While on the beach we found lots of Hag Stones - I only learnt what these were the other day, they're stones with natural holes through them and are apparently very lucky, so I brought them home with us and Alan's tied them on a cord and they're hung in his office.  

When we got home we took the boys out for a walk, but I really struggled with the pain in my feet, I think I've overdone it as I've done 10 miles in total, including the 5 miles on my cross trainer - although I have to say, that's one thing that doesn't seem to aggravate my ankles.   I think I'm going to have to look at getting physio/acupuncture again.  I put my heat mat on top of a cushion and put my feet up on that which was nice, and apart from making the dinner I spent the night with my feet up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.