Life In Wales

By KarenC

Morfa Beach

First of all I would like to say a huge thank you for all the comments, stars and hearts which put yesterday's special blip on the second popular spot!  I'll try and thank you all personally when I get chance.

Charlotte and Chris left after breakfast and Alan and I headed to Morfa Beach at Conwy as it was low tide and I fancied going in search of sea glass.  It was quite windy so the sand was blowing, but when we rounded the corner, the beach was quite sheltered and it felt warm but the weather was quite changeable and it started raining, but this gave us a full rainbow over Llandudno - see my extras.

The rain passed and we had a pleasant morning and found so much glass, pottery and pots!  There used to be a Victorian dump here, and it's amazing what you can find, we were literally walking along the sand and finding old bottles and pottery - unfortunately it's quite dangerous for horses and dogs so we ended up collecting far more than we actually wanted, but we did our bit to help.

Once our haul was taken back to the car we had a walk around Conwy marina before heading home for a hot chocolate in the conservatory where we relaxed in the warmth of the sun.  I cooked a roast beef dinner and then tonight I had a video catch up with Alison.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.