Life In Wales

By KarenC

A Special Blip

So today is my 3,285th blip - 9 years, however it’s actually 10 years since I started blipping in 2012, I’ve just lost a year along the way!

Blip sent me a message earlier in the week that this milestone was coming up, and I decided to miss a couple of days so I could celebrate today with HeartFreek and CharlotteJ. It’s been two years since we were all together with our men folk, and Charlotte & Chris are staying with us over night so we arranged to meet by the Lone Tree at Llyn Pardarn. The forecast was for it to rain so I said I’d bring my rainbow brolly as a prop, and Charlotte ordered a couple for her and Tamzin. The husbands did the blipping, although we gave them the brollies afterwards and I’ve added an extra of them.

On our way back home, we stopped at the Indian and ordered a takeaway to be delivered later on. We’ve had a lovely night catching up with each other’s news.

Thanks to all you lovely Blippers who still follow me after all this time. I still struggle to comment and reply, so I appreciate it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.