Life In Wales

By KarenC

Coming in to Land

I picked HeartFreek up at 9.15am and took her to the RSPB at Conwy.  She'd seen my videos and photos of me feeding the robins, and she really wanted to see them, so I took my little pot of mealworms.  We hadn't walked very far before we spotted a couple of robins and no sooner had I taken the lid off my pot, than one flew down and took a mealworm from my hand.  

I then gave Tamzin some mealworms and we didn't have to wait long until one flew onto her hand.  This image isn't as sharp as some of my others, but I like it because it's more of an action shot.  We stood feeding them for quite a while before continuing on our walk, and we'd not walked far before another two robins flew onto some branches near us.  I think someone had tipped them off because we ended up with 6 of them!  They're so beautiful, and made our day.  

We carried on with our walk and came across the ponies so stood and watched them for a while, but the wind started to build up so we headed back to the car and I dropped Tamzin back off at 'home'.

I called the care home to see how mum's doing and they said she seems a little better, but has had a day in bed.  I asked if I could visit her in her room and they said it was fine, so I went over at 4pm for an hour.  She was pleased to see me.

Tonight my friend Audrey has driven over from Macclesfield to meet me at The Little Indian for a curry which was very nice.  Now I'm ready for bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.