Life In Wales

By KarenC

Sunshine and Shadows

Lockdown 3 - Day 64

Another beautiful day, but sadly I was working - I do enjoy my lunchtime circuit of the park though, it’s good to get out and stretch my legs. And it’s much quieter now that the schools are back.

Our buyer’s surveyor came round this morning to do a Homebuyer’s Report, but he told Alan that there was nothing major, just a bit of damp in the chimney in the loft which is very common, so hopefully this won’t cause any issues.

I also chased the solicitors for an update as we haven’t heard anything, she replied within 10 minutes which is good - said that contracts were issued on our sale a week ago, but they’ve not received any contract or documentation on our purchase. She said she’d chase the other solicitors but I also called the estate agents, who in turn called the Sellers. Mr Stroud, the seller said he’d completed all the forms two weeks ago, so the agent got onto his solicitors who said they’ll send everything to ours today. It’s crazy as it’s already been nearly a month since we agreed the purchase and nothings’ happened. I will continue to chase everyone regularly otherwise I think we’ll still be here in the summer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.