A day in the life

By Shelling

Incantation by tulips

I had kind of a busy morning today after a night of bad sleeping. My Iraqi friend was here, doing the last of the recordings (hopefully) for her song and maybe it will come out during the weekend, maybe.
Then I rushed to an annual appointment with my dental hygienist. Luckily everything was fine, I just needed some cleaning. The bill is usually rather high but as a pensioner I got the treatment for half price. Thank you Swedish government.

Lunch, a nice pasta leftover from yesterday, rest and then some final editing in the afternoon.
The weather has been building up to a bit of a slush-storm the whole morning and peaked during the afternoon. I put my tulips in the window as an attempt to appease whoever is in charge saying: the snow is going to be gone in an hour anyway, so what's the point of this exercise? We are not impressed! There was neither walk or yoga today it just felt too cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.